Thursday, August 24, 2006

Pluto Is No Longer a Planet there are eight planets !!!shocked??

Astronomers declared on Thursday that Pluto is no longer a planet under historic new guidelines that downsize the solar system from nine planets to eight.
now it will be restricted to the eight "classical" planets in the solar system: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.
Pluto is automatically disqualified because its oblong orbit overlaps with Neptune's.


Post a Comment

<< Home