Thursday, August 24, 2006

Pluto Is No Longer a Planet there are eight planets !!!shocked??

Astronomers declared on Thursday that Pluto is no longer a planet under historic new guidelines that downsize the solar system from nine planets to eight.
now it will be restricted to the eight "classical" planets in the solar system: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.
Pluto is automatically disqualified because its oblong orbit overlaps with Neptune's.

Favourite Links.

Seo friendly web directory

blog universe

Best directories

Nasa has named its new manned exploration craft Orion

Nasa has named its new manned exploration craft Orion. The vehicle is being developed to take human space explorers back to the Moon and potentially then on to Mars. well i will be posting other updates in this manner in few days upto then enjoy your stay!